The Shining Example Award was established in 2016 at the first Let It Shine Regis Gala. The award was created to honor and recognize a person (or group) who exemplifies the core values of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Boston, Regis’ founders: through gracious hospitality, love and service of the Dear Neighbor without distinction, peaceful resolution of conflict, and care for all God’s creation. The recipient is someone who truly leads by example.


Shining Example Award recipients

2016 Virginia Pyne Kaneb '57
2017 Marshall M. Sloane
2018 William S. Mosakowski
2019 Patricia A. D’Amore ’73
2020 Regis Health Care Heroes
2021 Thomas P. O’Neill III
2022 Courtney Horvath ’06